Governance in the IBTS

The Irish Blood Transfusion Service complies with the Code of Practice for the Governance of State Bodies. The Code of Conduct for Board Members is available here and the Code of Conduct for employees of the IBTS is availablehere. The IBTS has a 12 member Board which is appointed by the Minister for Health, each Board member is appointed for a 3 year term.  The IBTS Board has a number of sub-committees to assist it in the discharge of its functions.  These are the Medical & Scientific Advisory Committee, the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee, the Finance Committee and the Performance Development Committee.